Abandoned Cart: Add or delete users from the blacklist

Abandoned Cart: Add or delete users from the blacklist

Use this article if some of your customers wish to not receive abandoned cart emails.

Solution: Customer can be added to a block list, and they will no longer received abandoned cart emails. This will not affect other emails from the site or the user's site access.


To add to the block list:

  1. Go to Admin, Index > Abandoned Carts > Email Blacklist
  2. Type in the full email of the user in the 'Add Email' field and click '+'
  3. Continue doing this until all users you want to blacklist have been added.

To delete a user from this list:

  1.  click the red 'X' to the right of their email.
  2. To delete all users in this list, click 'Delete All' at the bottom of the screen.
  3. If the list is quite long, begin typing a user's email address in the 'Emailˆ' search field. If doing this, the only thing you can do next is verify that the email is there and/or delete it.